The Best of Fat Sams Band (Volume 4)

//The Best of Fat Sams Band (Volume 4)

The Best of Fat Sams Band (Volume 4)


Out of stock

Out of stock

SKU: BOFSBV4 Category:


Recorded live in November 1999 at Fat Sams Diner, Edinburgh.

19 tracks covering the depth and range of Fat Sams repertoire. The band’s line-up now featured Eric Wales on blue guitar – check out his solo on the band’s arrangement of the classic Ellington composition ‘Jeeps Blues’. Also in the spotlight is pianist Tom Finlay with his rendition of ‘Honeysuckle Rose’, trumpeter Billy Hunter with his rendition of the timeless Hoagy Carmichael classic ‘Stardust’, drummer Alistair Morrow on ‘Skin Deep’ and tenor sax man Iestyn Evans on ‘One o’clock Jump’. The album contains some of the fun side of Fat Sams play list with numbers like ‘Minnie the Moocher’ & ‘Jungle King’ (Cab Calloway) and ‘Buona Sera’ (Louis Prima). Rounding off Volume 4 is Benny Goodman’s ‘Flying Home’ featuring Hamish McGregor on clarinet.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Best of Fat Sams Band (Volume 4)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *