Taken from live recordings made in August 2007 and July/August 2009 during concerts at the Edinburgh International Jazz & Blues Festival.

18 tracks with contributions from all the band members. Hamish McGregor opens the batting with his arrangement and solo in ‘Airmail Special’. Check out the soulful blues guitar of Eric Wales in ‘Mercy, Mercy, Mercy’, the exciting alto sax of Keith Edwards in his arrangement of ‘Salt Peanuts’, the seductive tenor sax of Konrad Wiszniewski in Ellington’s ‘Isfhan’, pianist Tom Finlay tinkling the ivories in ‘Keepin’ Out Of Mischief Now’, Dave Batchelor (Trombone) blowin’ up a storm with ‘I’m Getting Sentimental Over You’, Alastair Morrow’s dynamic drumming in ‘Old Man River’, the mellifluous meanderings of Billy Hunter’s trumpet in his tribute medley to the great Harry James and bassist, Ed Kelly, in Ellington’s ‘Satin Doll’. This great album also features the tongue in cheek version of “Benny’s From Heaven” and “Old Fat Sam” an adaptation of the nursery rhythm ‘Old MacDonald had a farm’. Van Halen’s 1983 pop smash hit “Jump” is also featured – altered to a swing number for the band.

Jump, Airmail Special, Benny’s From Heaven, For Once In My Life & The Summer Wind are all on YouTube.